The 4 best canyoning outings in the Pyrénées-Orientales for experienced athletes

You are sports stakeholders , lover of thrills and follower of canyoning to Extreme sports en Rapids ? That's good, so are we! At the house of Exterior Nature, canyoning, it's like a religion! If you are looking for best sports canyons in the Pyrénées-Orientales, You are in the right place. For the experts, confirmed in canyoning, or for athletes investigation intense emotions, discover our selection of the most beautiful extreme canyons from the region of Perpignan (66). Follow the leader !

Best sporting canyons in the Pyrénées-Orientales

1. Canyoning sensation of Llech – Pyrénées-Orientales

The Llech canyon is the most famous in the Pyrénées-Orientales. He takes his fame from his appearances playful, sporty and very aquatic. Located in the Canigou massif, near Prades, the Llech gorges offer a magnificent mineral landscape made up of splendid gneiss cliffs.

The Llech canyoning outing is rhythmic and intense, with a continuous sequence of very varied obstacles. For three and a half hours, you will have to cross 21 waterfalls, 12 giant slides, 3 rappel descents and 4 jumps. To give you an idea, the local guides have given nicknames to the extreme slides : "the washing machine", "the S", "the surprise", "the eject". It promises great sensations in white water!

The approach walk is relatively accessible (30 minutes downhill). On the other hand, the return walk is a bit tough: 45 minutes uphill. But frankly, this small inconvenience is largely compensated by the quality of the canyoning outing.

To take full advantage of the Llech canyon, it is recommended to be over 16 years old and to know how to swim and immerse yourself. Rating: v3a4III.

Find all the information on Llech here.

2. Wild canyon of the Taurinya gorges – Pyrénées-Orientales

This canyon is tailor-made for sportsmen and canyoning connoisseurs, looking for a real adventure in nature.

The Taurinya Gorge is isolated and difficult to access, which guarantees a wild and uncrowded canyon. The other side of the coin, you can imagine, these are somewhat long approach and return walks… But we get nothing for nothing, don't we?

Endurance and good physical condition are essential, because the activity lasts between 7 and 8 hours! This intense and very aerial canyoning outing, off the beaten track, is a real favorite.

On the program: jumps up to 5 meters, slides from 3 to 12 meters and many abseilings along very wet waterfalls! The last dizzying waterfall of 45 meters offers a finale in apotheosis.

We recommend the Taurinya Canyon to athletes and extreme thrill seekers over 16 years old, who know how to swim and immerse themselves without fear. Rating v4a4III.

More information on the Taurinya gorges here.

Book your sporty canyoning trip!

By phone 7 days a week
from 9 h to 20 h

Online

By email

3. Cady expert canyon – Pyrénées-Orientales

If you are sporty and accustomed to extreme canyoning, then the Cady canyon is made for you! 3 km long and lasting 7 to 8 hours, this canyoning trip consists of technical passages, steps and obstacles, each more fun than the other.

You start with a one-hour approach walk to enter one of the wildest canyons in the Pyrénées-Orientales. Then, natural slides (up to 20 meters long!), abseiling (up to 15 meters) and jumps (up to 12 meters) punctuate your whitewater activity. With the extreme slides "the duck's beak" and "the toboggan of death", you close your outing with beautiful adrenaline rush. The one and a half hour return walk does not tarnish the pleasure of having spent a whole day in total immersion in nature.

To fully appreciate this sporting and technical day, it is recommended to be at least 16 years old and to know how to swim and immerse yourself. Rating v4a5III.

To learn more, it's here.

4. Sports canyoning at Salt del Pi – Pyrénées-Orientales

For this last suggestion of sports canyon, it is in the Vallespir that we take you, near Céret in the Pyrénées-Orientales.

Ideal for athletes looking for thrills, the Salt del Pi is a wild canyon off the beaten track. We particularly like it for the variety of landscapes and obstacles it offers: open waterways, narrow and deep gorges, boulders to cross, grandiose waterfalls. We take full view!

On the program: a 4 to 5 hour activity including jumps up to 7 meters, rappelling down to 22 meters, slides up to 11 meters and a abseiling 20 meter slide! The very short return walk is appreciable, especially after a intense sports day.

We recommend the Salt del Pi canyoning outing to thrill-seeking athletes over the age of 14, who know how to swim and immerse themselves. Rating v4a3II.

More info here.

Exterior Nature: your expert guide to the best sporting canyons in the Pyrénées-Orientales

Nature lovers and canyoning enthusiasts, we have been accompanying confirmed sports groups in the most spectacular canyons of the Pyrénées-Orientales since 2007. Thrills, adrenaline rush, surpassing oneself and extreme sport are part of our DNA!

We share with you our passion and our knowledge of the best sporting canyons of the Pyrénées-Orientales, for intense, fun and unforgettable outings. Our watchwords: safety, nature, sport and good atmosphere!

Read also:

Les 4 meilleures sorties canyoning des Pyrénées-Orientales pour les sportifs confirmés

Vous êtes sportif, amateur de sensations fortes et adepte du canyoning ou des sports extrêmes en eaux vives ? Ça tombe bien, nous aussi ! Chez Extérieur Nature, le canyoning, c’est comme une religion ! Si vous êtes à la recherche des meilleurs spots de canyoning sportif des Pyrénées-Orientales, vous êtes au bon endroit. Pour les experts, confirmés en canyoning, ou pour les sportifs en quête d’émotions intenses, découvrez notre sélection des plus beaux canyons extrêmes de la région de Perpignan (66). Suivez le guide !

Canyoning sportif dans les Pyrénées-Orientales

1. Canyoning sensation du Llech – Pyrénées-Orientales

Le canyon du Llech est le plus célèbre des Pyrénées-Orientales. Il tient sa renommée de ses aspects ludique, sportif et très aquatique. Situées dans le massif du Canigou, près de Prades, les gorges du Llech offrent un magnifique paysage minéral composé de splendides falaises en gneiss.

La sortie canyoning du Llech est rythmée et intense, avec un enchaînement continu d’obstacles très variés. Pendant trois heures et demie, vous devrez franchir 21 cascades, 12 toboggans géants, 3 descentes en rappel et 4 sauts. Pour vous faire une idée, les guides locaux ont donné des petits noms aux toboggans extrêmes : « la machine à laver », « le S », « le surprise », « l’eject ». Ça promet de belles sensations en eaux vives !

La marche d’approche est relativement accessible (30 minutes en descente). En revanche, la marche de retour est un peu rude : 45 minutes en montée. Mais franchement, ce petit inconvénient est largement compensé par la qualité de la sortie canyoning.

Pour profiter pleinement du canyon du Llech, il est recommandé d’avoir plus de 16 ans et de bien savoir nager et s’immerger. Cotation : v3a4III.

2. Canyon sauvage des gorges de Taurinya – Pyrénées-Orientales

Ce canyon est fait sur mesure pour les sportifs et connaisseurs du canyoning, à la recherche d’une véritable aventure en pleine nature.

Les gorges de Taurinya sont isolées et difficiles d’accès, ce qui garantit un canyon sauvage et peu fréquenté. Le revers de la médaille, vous vous en doutez, ce sont des marches d’approche et de retour un peu longues… Mais on n’a rien sans rien, n’est-ce pas ?

Endurance et bonne condition physique sont indispensables, car l’activité dure entre 7 et 8 heures ! Cette sortie canyoning intense et très aérienne, hors des sentiers battus, est un vrai coup de cœur.

Au programme : sauts jusqu’à 5 mètres, toboggans de 3 à 12 mètres et de nombreuses descentes en rappel le long de cascades très arrosées ! La dernière cascade vertigineuse de 45 mètres offre un final en apothéose.

Nous recommandons le canyon de Taurinya aux sportifs et amateurs de sensations extrêmes de plus de 16 ans, sachant nager et s’immerger sans crainte. Cotation v4a4III.

3. Canyon expert du Cady – Pyrénées-Orientales

Si vous êtes sportif et habitué au canyoning extrême, alors le canyon du Cady est fait pour vous ! Longue de 3 km et d’une durée de 7 à 8 heures, cette sortie canyoning se compose de passages techniques, marches et obstacles plus funs les uns que les autres.

Vous commencez par une marche d’approche d’une heure pour pénétrer dans un des canyons les plus sauvages des Pyrénées-Orientales. Puis, toboggans naturels (jusqu’à 20 mètres de long !), descentes en rappel (jusqu’à 15 mètres) et sauts (jusqu’à 12 mètres) rythment votre activité en eaux vives. Avec les toboggans extrêmes « le bec de canard » et « le toboggan de la mort », vous clôturez votre sortie par de belles montées d’adrénaline. La marche de retour d’une heure trente ne ternit pas le plaisir d’avoir passé une journée entière en immersion totale dans la nature.

Pour apprécier pleinement cette journée sportive et technique, il est recommandé d’avoir au moins 16 ans et de savoir nager et s’immerger. Cotation v4a5III.

4. Canyoning sportif au Salt del Pi – Pyrénées-Orientales

Pour cette dernière suggestion de canyon sportif, c’est dans le Vallespir que nous vous emmenons, à proximité de Céret dans les Pyrénées-Orientales.

Idéal pour les sportifs à la recherche de sensations fortes, le Salt del Pi est un canyon sauvage hors des sentiers battus. Nous l’aimons particulièrement pour la variété des paysages et des obstacles qu’il offre : cours d’eau dégagé, gorges étroites et profondes, blocs de roche à franchir, cascades grandioses. On en prend plein la vue !

Au programme : une activité de 4 à 5 heures comprenant des sauts jusqu’à 7 mètres, des descentes en rappel jusqu’à 22 mètres, des toboggans jusqu’à 11 mètres et un rappel-toboggan de 20 mètres ! La marche de retour très courte est appréciable, surtout après une journée de sport intense.

Nous recommandons la sortie canyoning au Salt del Pi aux sportifs à la recherche de sensations fortes de plus de 14 ans, sachant nager et s’immerger. Cotation v4a3II.

Extérieur Nature : votre guide expert pour des sorties canyoning sportif dans les Pyrénées-Orientales

Amoureux de la nature et passionnés de canyoning, nous accompagnons les groupes sportifs confirmés dans les canyons les plus spectaculaires des Pyrénées-Orientales depuis 2007. Sensations fortes, montées d’adrénaline, dépassement de soi et sport extrême font partie de notre ADN !

Nous partageons avec vous notre passion et notre connaissance des meilleurs canyons sportifs des Pyrénées-Orientales, pour des sorties intenses, fun et inoubliables. Nos mots d’ordre : sécurité, nature, sport et bonne ambiance !

À découvrir également :

Canyoning : à partir de quel âge pour les enfants ?

Canyoning : À partir de quel âge ?

À partir de quel âge les enfants peuvent-ils faire du canyoning ? Le canyoning est une activité palpitante et pleine d’aventures qui attire de nombreux amateurs de sensations fortes. Imaginez-vous...

Lire la suite